Geothermal Energy Panel

Keynote and panel discussion

Monday, 21 June 2021

16:00 – 16:50 UTC
12:00 – 12:50 New York | 11:00 – 11:50 Houston | 10:00 – 10:50 Denver | 09:00 – 09:50 Los Angeles
17:00 – 17:50 London | 19:00 – 19:50 Riyadh | 00:00 – 00:50 Beijing | 02:00 – 02:50 Sydney

Susan Hamm

Keynote speaker

This is the inaugural year for a geothermal energy track at the annual ARMA symposium. It recognizes the increasing relevance of thermal energy – directly used or converted to electricity in energy portfolios. Five days with rock-mechanics related geothermal themes are inaugurated by an address by Dr. Susan Hamm, the Geothermal Technologies Office Director for the Office of Energy Efficiency and Renewable Energy (EERE) at the U.S. Department of Energy. This will be followed by a specialist’s panel highlighting aspects of geothermal energy extraction, particularly Enhanced Geothermal Systems (EGS) relevant to the rock mechanics and geomechanics communities.

Kate Baker

Panelist

Zachary Frone

Panelist

Stephen Hickman

Panelist

Mark McClure

Panelist

Joseph Morris

Panelist

Keynote speaker and panelists’ biographies (PDF)